Our Team

Our promise for those seeking a life free from substance abuse is to deliver a treatment experience beyond your expectations. We pride ourselves on being highly-skilled professionals, dedicated to providing personal and exceptional care.

Ascendant Leadership

Medical Director

Aaron Metrikin, MD

Aaron Metrikin, MD, is a General Psychiatrist certified with the American Academy of Psychiatry and Neurology and an Addiction Specialist certified with the American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry. He is a licensed physician in the State of New York and has been practicing general psychiatry and addiction medicine in New York City for over 20 years. Dr. Metrikin runs a well-respected private practice on the Upper West Side of Manhattan where his focus has been the integration of medical, psychological and social aspects of addiction and psychiatric illness.

Clinical Director

Charisse Ebreo, LCSW

Charisse obtained her B.A. in Sociology with a Minor in Political Science from the University of California Los Angeles (UCLA), and received her Master in Social Work from New York University (NYU). She then obtained her Post Master’s Certificate in Clinical Approaches to Addiction from NYU, and her Seminar in Field Instruction (SIFI) Certificate from Fordham University. She believes everyone has an opportunity to make changes in their life regardless of the situation and that Ascendant New York can be that beacon of hope to help those struggling to find recovery.

Chief Compliance and Program Officer

Shari Noonan, ESQ

Shari brings an extensive track record of success to Ascendant managing health and human services agencies and initiatives within the New York State government. She was Assistant Counsel to Governor George E. Pataki, and under his direction, led the re-engineering of the New York State Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services (NYS OASAS). Ms. Noonan holds a B.A, cum laude, from Cornell University, and a J.D. from Albany Law School at Union University.

The Ascendant Team

Arianna Mann, MPH

Administrative Receptionist

David Seitz, MD

Medical Physician

Maryn Sloane, MD

Addiction Psychiatrist

Alete McFarlane, RN

Registered Nurse

Anne Mongiello, RN

Registered Nurse

Drew Goldbaum-Ratkevich, RN

Registered Nurse

Jose Vazquez, RN

Registered Nurse

Michelle Bernabe, RN

Registered Nurse

Richard Mills, Ed.D, LMSW, CHT

Lead Substance Abuse Counselor/Discharge Coordinator

Brett Magit, MSW

Substance Abuse Counselor

Carina Gomez, ATR-BC, LCAT, CASAC-T

Substance Abuse Counselor

Charlotte Bareiss, P-LMSW

Substance Abuse Counselor

Emily Doerner, LCAT-LP, CASAC-T

Substance Abuse Counselor

Shalyni Paiyappilly, LMSW

Substance Abuse Counselor

Stephen Hirsch, LMSW, CASAC-T

Substance Abuse Counselor

Rahson Mack

Lead Behavioral Health Technician

Laura Bogdanski

Behavioral Health Technician

Alex Contino

Behavioral Health Technician

Elisa Harrison

Behavioral Health Technician

Alex Shapiro

Behavioral Health Technician

Davion Wynter

Behavioral Health Technician

Holly McLoughlin

Behavioral Health Technician

Jennifer McCall

Behavioral Health Technician

Mikela Wolf

Behavioral Health Technician

Jessica D'Oliveira, LMT

Licensed Massage Therapist

Dezmonay Manigault